The Heat Depoty
Don't Get Left In The Cold!
Click here to learn more
24/7 Emergency Service
Colorado Springs: 719-249-0402
Denver: 720-729-2313 

Reviews for Heat Depot

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Lillian C.
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Mar 29th, 2018
Our furnace was 32 years old & had been checked only once in the last 20 years. Heat Depot inspected it, found rust and a leaky gas valve & they also noted that our humidifier had not been properly connected. They informed us on the different furnaces available but did not pressure us to purchase one that was greater than what we needed. They replaced the furnace, the humidifier and the thermostat (they did not try to sell us one we wouldn't have been able to understand!). They came out later than expected due to a previous, more complicated job, but they would not leave until they were completely finished installing the entire system. We felt comfortable with the salesman and especially so with the installers. We have had not problems since the installation.
homeowner
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 12th, 2017
Prompt and friendly
Caryl S.
Canon City, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 3rd, 2017
Kathleen G.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Dec 1st, 2017
The technician arrived on time and was courteous, friendly. He explained everything well and answered all our questions. The reason for the visit was an annual furnace inspection.
T. L.
Aurora, CO
4 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 26th, 2017
They explained the options for humidifiers & helped me to choose the best one for my house. They scheduled the installation quickly and helped me with the product registration.
Victoria F.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 24th, 2017
Dave H.
Aurora, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Nov 21st, 2017
Scheduled a "full service" tune-up of furnace & air conditioner. Brent (the technician) called in advance to let me know he was on his way, arrived timely & did an excellent job! He was very thorough & explained everything he was doing, provided good insights and advice and was very informative and professional.
Ana paula P.
Highlands Ranch, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 20th, 2017
They did a good job!
Mark M.
Littleton, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 19th, 2017
I hired Heat Depot to install a new furnace and AC. The price was fair and the installers showed up at the expected time and completed the work in about 4.5 hours. The installers were young but very professional and did an excellent job. As part of their service, they also installed new CO detectors and answered all of my questions after the job was finished. Heat Depot also included a 5 year labor warranty for the furnace and AC which means they stand by their work. I would recommend Heat Depot to others needing a new furnace or AC.
Gary K.
Peyton, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 19th, 2017
They did a great job getting my furnace back running again.

I purchased the Honeywell Wi-Fi VisionPro 8000 thermostat back in June, 2015 and this week, the thermostat failed. Heat Depot came by my house and determined the failed thermostat needed to be replaced. The 5 year limited warranty did not covered the failed thermostat. They were out the next day and replaced the unit quickly and helped program the new replacement thermostat. Overall, they did a great job getting my furnace back running again.
Marilyn T.
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 17th, 2017
From the office staff to the technician to the installers, all top drawer. Friendly, responsive and, by all accounts honest. Work completed professionally and in a timely manner. Would not hesitate to refer my friends and family to this company.
John C.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 17th, 2017
On time, quick, courteous, and answered all my novice questions without a condescending attitude (not even a hint of condescension).
Ralph R.
Pueblo, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 16th, 2017
Lynette S.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 16th, 2017
Good company sales and installers. Seemed knowledgeable.

They came back to make sure the clean up was done to our satisfaction. Will recommend to our friends
Gary M.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 15th, 2017
Thomas B.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 15th, 2017
Kenneth P.
Littleton, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 15th, 2017
Ryan Sanchez did an excellent job on my furnace.

Ryan Sanchez did excellent work in maintaining my furnace this year. He is very knowledgeable, courteous and competent.
Audry A
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 15th, 2017
Malia K
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 14th, 2017
I was very pleased with their service. It was during summer when our A/C went out and they showed up to fix it when no one else could.
Nekia C.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 14th, 2017
He was excellent! Showed up earlier than he said and completed all of the work.
Malia K
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 14th, 2017
I was very pleased with their service. It was during summer when our A/C went out and they showed up to fix it when no one else could.
Brandi S
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 14th, 2017
Its been a couple years since I had them out, but my experience was great! They were professional, and able to complete what we needed.
James M
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 14th, 2017
I sub contract this company as I am a general contractor, and would highly recommend them for their work, its excellent.
Theresa S.
Arvada, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 14th, 2017
They were always on time, always stand behind their warranty and were very pleasant when they came to work on my home.
Jason M.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 14th, 2017
They call when things are due and always show up when they say they will, would recommend them for their service.
Lynn A.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 13th, 2017
Kyle is professional and personable.
Sydney V.
Colorado Springs,
4 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 13th, 2017
Great deal for furnace inspection

I saw the "Moms Everyday" spot on TV advertising a great deal on furnace inspection. The technician was prompt, courteous, professional, and even put on booties before entering the house. He seemed to do a fine job on the furnace inspection and filter replacement. However, the price quoted for the blower system cleaning could not compete with a quote I had gotten from a competitor for the same service. (I had a written quote to prove it.) Just goes to show: comparison shopping for individual services pays off.
Kenneth C.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 13th, 2017
Very reasonable
Kenneth C
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 13th, 2017
Very reasonable
herb N.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 9th, 2017
Brandon was very informative and courteous. we read all the reviews and they matched with the service we received. He followed through a couple days later on questions I had that he needed to check with the main office. A great value for the money - they even through in the $10 Off coupon they were offering online!
Carol P.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Nov 7th, 2017
EXCELLENT !!!!! Ask for Dylan !!!!!

Dylan Burke came to my home for a scheduled furnace tune-up. He was timely (even through an ice storm), extremely efficient and knowledgeable, clean, friendly, and had the skill experience to not only tune-up my furnace but catch a very dirty motor and squirrel cage problem that could lead to very costly repairs, early replacement, and high energy bills for poor furnace performance. He was able to show me the problem visibly and arrange for financing and discounts that I could afford on a fixed income. He completely removed the motor and squirrel cage to intricately hand clean them in freezing weather. Parts that were covered in thick brown dirt and dust came out shiny silver like new. I cannot thank him enough !!!!! My clean furnace is working and smelling fantastic !!!!!
Bruce F.
Aurora, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 6th, 2017
Nick was very helpful and informed Us about the inspection of the a/c and furnace Thank you
Sandy B
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Nov 3rd, 2017
Holy Cow! I knew my furnace was WAY old, but I am totally amazed by the new one. Very well done, Guys!
Allan M.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 31st, 2017
Nice work. Easy to work with.
Stella W.
Highlands Ranch, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 31st, 2017
Great Experience

I always appreciate the communication and expertise Heat Depot has always offered me and my clients when needing help with HVAC work. I just had a couple guys tune and clean our furnace a couple weeks ago and learned about the company's philanthropic nature too which is awesome. I'd highly recommend this company!
Katie K.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 25th, 2017
I called to get my furnace checked out to make sure it would be all good for the winter. Joe showed up on time, was very professional and explained what I would need to do in order to keep my unit functioning properly. He was awesome!
Joseph M
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 25th, 2017
One of the best contractors I have worked with. They installed a new furnace and central air at my daughters house in The Highlands. Then they also made sure that the mechanical room was brought totally up to code which it had not been before that. Top notch company and top notch ownership that has attracted top notch employees. Everyone was very competent and easy to work with.
Michael T.
Littleton, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 21st, 2017
I thought for the work that had to be performed, they were very reasonably priced. They were here on time and professional.
Nancy R.
Wheat Ridge, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 21st, 2017
They were great about making phone calls if they were going to be late and called when they were close. We had to cancel our first appointment due to snow and they contacted us right away to reschedule.
homeowner
Littleton, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 20th, 2017
Jack serviced my furnace and gave me tips and advice on future costs and repairs needing to be done on my furnace and then made suggestions as to what order the repairs should be done. Chris cleaned my ducts and was very respectful and thorough. Will use them again!
Gary S.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 18th, 2017
Very Satisfied

The technician named Marcus was very professional, courteous, and thorough. He cleaned up after he finished the inspection and checked our the furnace. I would recommend your service based upon my experience with your technician Marcus.
Barbara J
Centennial, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 18th, 2017
Very efficient and affordable. I had them blow out my swamp cooler for the winter and will definitely have them back to set it up in the spring.
Marwan A.
Aurora, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 17th, 2017
Our experience of dealing with Heat Depot was great. Christian showed up on time and answered all our questions. After he done with the seasonal maintenance he measured the evaporative cooler and went with me to Home Depot (for no extra charges) to get a new cover for it. He was professional, fast and efficient. Thank you Heat Depot for your exceptional services.
Bob B.
Littleton, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 17th, 2017
Good job by Fred

Fred with Heat Depot returned to my home in Littleton on 10/12 to perform three furnace issues. He was on time, thorough, and efficient. I thank him for his good work.
Priscilla M.
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 16th, 2017
I was satisfied with the overall service. Improvements with clean up after installation. Needed to sweep up metal off the floor.
Jon K.
Denver, CO
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 16th, 2017
Professional, courteous and high quality work. Would definitely recommend Heat Depot to anyone needing heating/cooling work.
Mary P.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 15th, 2017
I WILL RECOMMEND. IT TOOK LONGER THAN WE THOUGHT. THE WORKER DID A GOOD JOB.

The worker was on time and worked hard to solve the problem. It did take more time to finish than was previously planned. However, I would use the same employee. He was very personable and dedicated to doing his best.
Jean M.
Colorado Springs, CO
4 Stars
Oct 13th, 2017
They didn't get to the air conditioning because it was cold out, but they seem like a decent company.
Patricia W.
5 Stars
Posted on BBB
Oct 11th, 2017
It was perfect timing for heat depot people to call us we were having trouble with our heater the heat depot guys Lance and Thomas came out right away we were very pleased with their appearance very please with management to help with financial difficulties we will keep you in mind with any work that needs to be done thank you very much for your service
Pauline H.
Colorado Springs, CO
5 Stars
Posted on CustomerLobby
Oct 11th, 2017
Reasonable prices plus knowledgeable and friendly staff!

The people at The Heat Depot were great and friendly, and everything went well and smoothly. They installed a new furnace and central air unit that I bought from them. Before I bought it, the salespeople came to me and gave me an estimate; they were friendly and knowledgeable, and they answered all my questions. And they were fast--because the salespeople came out on Tuesday, and the installers came out on Thursday.
I liked the good timing, and that the installers were really good, sociable and friendly. We talked about everything, little things, but the installers were serious about doing their jobs well--and they got it all done and cleaned up afterwards. I also thought their pricing was reasonable. It has been almost a week and everything is working, So far, so good.

Page: 1 2 3 4 5 6 >> 
The Heat Depot Reviews
5 Stars
4.92 out of 5 stars based on 620 customer reviews.

Review Central